Its been quite some time since my last post. I am horrible at just putting things off. I am working on that! The way I see it, is that life is a work in progress. So here is an update on the happenings around here…

My husband totaled his truck. He swerved to miss a deer and hit a guard rail, flipping over into a creek. He was ok, but his truck sure wasn’t. So….road trip to Ohio for a new truck! It was the first time I have ever been out of Michigan. My father in law blew a disc out of his back…forcing him to pretty much have emergency  surgery. The road to recovery has been tough, and it will be long. We have been busy helping with his chores…Which is why I haven’t found the time to post in a while. Now things are starting to settle, at least somewhat, back into their old routine. We are looking at houses, preparing to move. We feel that now is the time to move. We only have 5 acres total at this house, and quite frankly it is not enough to live this lifestyle, and have it make sense financially to do it. We need more pasture for our animals, and more woods for us to hunt on. So….house hunting here we come! 

Image

