I am not a christian, I do not believe in god, but I am a very spiritual person. Usually I don’t make any commentary about my spiritual beliefs but in light of  all the bad things that have been happening to our family lately, I feel it is appropriate. I feel firmly in that everything happens for a reason, you may not know it yet, but if you look for it down the road it will be there. When one door closes, another one opens. When the going gets rough I meditate to find my inner peace. You must first be at peace with yourself, then that opens the door for happiness. Accept the stress, acknowledge it, and keep moving on, but don’t let it weigh you down. Mother nature will provide. We don’t buy meat from a store, we hunt the wild game in the woods. I made jelly from grapes that grow wild. I made apple butter from apple trees that have gone wild. So you see, I put my faith and trust in the powers of the earth, to the mother goddess of the earth that helps all things grow, thus feeding my family. So things have been rough for us lately, but there will always be an end to all bad things, and I am confident that my faith will give me the strength to keep moving forward..

Image

